• Our Goal is to Establish a Tradition
  • Our Purpose is to Encourage Perfection in Law
  • To Find the Best
  • To Involve Leaders, like Tom Sager and Les Parrette
  • With the Most Prominent Chairs, including Jane Roberts
  • To Celebrate, Together, Great Triumphs
  • To Honor Lawyers in the Armed Forces
  • With an Audience that has Grown to over 500 Guests
  • Featuring Celebrities like Vanessa Williams
  • Bernadette Peters, Two-Time Tony Award Winner
  • Classical Performer, Katherine Jenkins
  • With Michele Pfeiffer and David E. Kelley
  • And Jane Krakowski of "30 Rock" Fame
  • With Guest Speakers, Including Tom Brokaw, of NBC News
  • Chris Matthews, of MSNBC
  • Bob Schieffer, of CBS News
  • Through the Vision of William C. Burton, Founder
  • To Create the Greatest Celebration in Law
  • With the Stage Now Set for Our Next Program
  • With a Headline Performance by Jay Leno
  • At the Library of Congress, June 9, 2014
The Burton Awards 2014 Event

Each year since its inception fifteen years ago, the national awards program has grown in stature. The non-profit program is now one of the most prominent and dynamic awards programs in law. Patterned after the Pulitzers, its relationship with the Library of Congress has helped it flourish. Read more about The Burton Awards. Read more about The Burton Awards.

Our guest speakers and award winners have included U.S. Supreme Court Justices Stephen Breyer, Sonia Sotomayor, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and Antonin Scalia.